I Never Thought That . . .


knowing how to do a compression start for a 1973 VW bug would come in handy.  Today I was crossing Sunnybrook when I came upon a person that was stalled in the middle of a busy intersection.  My faith in humankind was partially restored when several motorists got out to help push the car off the road onto a side street.  And I couldn’t help but smile when the old trick of putting the car into gear after a moving start wound up starting up the engine again. 

I miss my 1973 super beetle – it was a fun car.  And, a good vehicle to learn how to do a compression start on. 

VW Beetle, RHD
VW Beetle, RHD (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
Leave a Reply

