The 12 Months of a Short Sale


Queen's Christmas tree at Windsor Castle 1848,...
Image via Wikipedia

In honor of the Christmas spirit and my wonderful Realtor friends, I bring you this adaptation to the Christmas classic. I would sing this for you personally but you’d either get the song stuck in your head or you’d come to my office and tell me not to quit my day gig.  Without further delay, let’s begin.

On the first month of my short sale my Realtor gave to me:  a contract that the Bank ignored

On the second month of my short sale my Realtor gave to me:  two extensions and a contract that the Bank ignored

On the third month of my short sale my Realtor gave to me:  three lame excuses, two extensions and a contract that the Bank ignored

On the fourth month of my short sale my Realtor gave to me:  four back up offers, three lame excuses, two extensions and a contract that the Bank ignored

On the fifth month of my short sale my Realtor gave to me:  five pages to resubmit, four back up offers, three lame excuses, two extensions and a contract that the Bank ignored

On the sixth month of my short sale my Realtor gave to me:  six new comps with lower value, five pages to resubmit, four back up offers, three lame excuses, two extensions and a contract that the Bank ignored

On the seventh month of my short sale my Realtor gave to me:  seven unlicensed negotiators, six new comps with lower value, five pages to resubmit, four back up offers, three lame excuses, two extensions and a contract that the Bank ignored

On the eighth month of my short sale my Realtor gave to me:  eight illegible pages, seven unlicensed negotiators, six new comps with lower value, five pages to resubmit, four back up offers, three lame excuses, two extensions and a contract that the Bank ignored

On the ninth month of my short sale my Realtor gave to me:  nine grumpy relatives, eight illegible pages, seven unlicensed negotiators, six new comps with lower value, five pages to resubmit, four back up offers, three lame excuses, two extensions and a contract that the Bank ignored

On the tenth month of my short sale my Realtor gave to me:  ten escrow officers on vacation, nine grumpy relatives, eight illegible pages, seven unlicensed negotiators, six new comps with lower value, five pages to resubmit, four back up offers, three lame excuses, two extensions and a contract that the Bank ignored

On the eleventh month of my short sale my Realtor gave to me:  eleven repairs from the home inspection the Bank won’t perform, ten escrow officers on vacation, nine grumpy relatives, eight illegible pages, seven unlicensed negotiators, six new comps that lower value, five pages to resubmit, four back up offers, three lame excuses, two extensions and a contract that the Bank ignored

AND THE GRAND FINALE – EVERYONE SING WITH ME.

On the twelfth month of my short sale my Realtor gave to me:  twelve shots of tequila, eleven repairs from the home inspection the Bank won’t perform, ten escrow officers on vacation, nine grumpy relatives, eight illegible pages, seven unlicensed negotiators, six new comps that lower value, five pages to resubmit, four back up offers, three lame excuses, two extensions and a contract that the Bank ignored

Happy Holidays to my friends, family and business partners.  And about that short sale?  Let’s talk next year.

One thought on “The 12 Months of a Short Sale

Leave a Reply

