Christmas Coffee or Mummy Maker?


I just opened the cupboard and read the label on the coffee my wife just bought.  It sounds like a description of Christmas holiday merriment in a jar or embalming ingredients for mummies.  I’m not really sure which.  But I do know that it would be a travesty to start out your day with a cup of Christmas coffee only to wind up mummified in a matter of hours.  That would be difficult to explain and a rather bad sort of modern-day Christmas miracle.

Imagine how awkward it would be to buy a gift and have the customer service kiosk (the one inhabited by over-smiling sweater-wearing overly-toothful employees) ask if you would like it gift wrapped.  I know, awkward right?  “Um, as you can see, I have enough wrapping already.”  Not good.  Being a mummy these days would really suck.  It might be somewhat handy for starring in the next horribly bad Scooby Doo movie but that’s about it.  And no one wants that on their list of credentials.  No one.

Luckily for me, I resisted the temptation to open the can.  It’s sitting there in my cupboard, just waiting for the right opportunity to spring itself on some unsuspecting coffee drinker in my family.

Then again, I could just be out of ideas for a blog this morning.  And here you thought you might find something useful about financing or mortgages today.  Ha!

Leave a Reply

