Happy Leisure Day!


Leisure
Image by .niCky. via Flickr

I find it completely weird that we have a national holiday dedicated to the celebration and recognition of labor and we celebrate it by taking the day off.  What’s next – bring your SUV to Earth Day?  Perhaps handing out complimentary jumbo-sized soft drinks to commemorate Diabetes awareness?  Stranger things have happened in the past. 

My suggestion is we consider today to be Leisure Day and act accordingly.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have a book calling me.  Have a great day off!

Leave a Reply

